Life without walking aids…

This morning I decided this was the day I ditched the old lady stick.
On Friday I injected the second immunosuppressant Benepali injection and I feel even better than after the first.
I was annoyed last week that I hadn’t been told I could resume injecting and then I had a message from my GP to postpone my review with her because she needed more blood tests. This worried me which is why I went very quiet last week but when I went to the nurse on Friday it turns out she simply wanted a repeat of the kidney tests. I know that not drinking and being constantly dehydrated wasn’t helping my kidneys but at least it wasn’t something new. 
I was eating slightly better last week when I had Pad Thai takeaways but by this weekend I could happily eat anything and was back to drinking mugs of coffee and far more water than previously. I am also totally pain free without any painkillers at all. I haven’t felt so well since 2 February 2021. 
I cannot know whether my Covid jab on 3 February 2021 poked my immune system into action but I do know that pain increased and mobility decreased from then. 
All year I’ve hoped to be able to join in some of the Autumn Walking Festival. The first walk I would like to go on is two weeks today so I’m now working towards that!
And why have I blipped a pack of pasta? It’s the first time I’ve managed to find fresh tagliatelle for over a year. Most times that I’ve been in the Co-op or M&S I check whether they have any but not a chance. So what a pleasant surprise to find some just as I’ve resumed eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.