Half

Feeling super proud of No.2 and Himself today who ran the Big Half, her first and his second half marathon. They did a brilliant time of 2hrs 20min on a very hot and humid day. This was half way round.

I'm shattered after sprinting round a lot of South London trying to see them! 

Once all the clan had gathered - No. 1 on her way back from a party in deepest Essex (Chelmsford) we then had a fantastic roast dinner before No.2 got on a plane to Spain for a.weeks holiday with the B/F (or not, but best friend who happens to be male regardless). Oh how we all remember the resilience, and stamina, of our 20's*

Himself wasn't quite as sprightly and is now in the bath. Hopefully I don't have to lift him out.

*There was a small amount of vomit** involved after she'd finished, but a bag of crisps, some bread and then steak and chips eventually helped.****

** I held her hair***

*** And then took her pukey sweatshirt home in my bag. I'm good like that

****I'm not sure the restaurant were hugely impressed, but it wasn't right outside their door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.