HareBrain

By HareBrain

More planes & more craft

On the last day of the Large Model Show. Whilst many large models took to the air again H and I were happily engrossed in getting on with our projects, H finishing off her crochet baby blanket for her first grandchild due later this month whilst I battled on with the border of my large blanket. I did have the blanket finished some time ago but the border was wonky so I ripped it all back and am being more careful this time in attaching it to the blanket whilst Miss Tilly (H's dog) looked on, ever hopeful that a walk would be in the offing soon. I'm glad to say we got that walk before the rain set in.

It's been a lovely couple of days and the weather held out for most of it. H excelled herself in the motorhome kitchen, not only keeping S and the team supplied with endless tea, coffee and cake throughout the days starting about 7am with bacon sandwiches all round, and looking after us too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.