Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I spent the first part of the morning in discussion with someone in St Albans with a chair to sell.
Yes it was a very, very good chair, but a fraction of a moment before midnight in terms of perfect.
Next option was to join in with my new local social group on a walk around Bedford Park, so I scampered off and caught them up before they had got very far. A very happy couple of hours in lovely surroundings with pleasant company and then we went our separate ways. I went off to explore an area I hadn't yet seen and just as I arrived I spotted Foster Hill Road Cemetery. 
Not so long ago ceridwen sent me a link to the Friends of FHRC blog-spot so I was already interested, and who should I encounter but the very Friends and bloggers. 
They were rosy with excitement about having a couple of blue plaques installed and so the best thing I could possibly do was go and take a wander rather than stand in the street attempting small-talk.
I wandered and wandered and wandered and it is a very lovely place which no doubt I will visit and blip frequently.
I don't yet know why it contains a purple skip full of dead armchairs and tyres, but I expect I will find all of that out later and be able to share that with you.
There are so many stories to be told.
I did notice a great many Italian, Polish and Irish family names among the English and realised it would be easy to imagine yourself in an American cemetery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.