Life is Beautiful

Definitely a pyjama day today for all of us. Julia is recovering. I didn't really sleep unitl about 3am, when Mike finally got safely back to our home in Mourão. So we had a leisurely Sunday breakfast of our usual grapefruit and croissants. And I had to make the kefir, which Mike usually does. I put extra linseed and some coconut oil, plus the usual blueberries, chia and honey, to make a sort of milkshake for Julia, who couldn't have them while pregnant, and is wanting them. Pronounced good, but lacking oreos!

But, eventually, at about six, we got dressed; they went for a walk and I went across the road to Platt Church for their evening service, which I enjoyed - loads of good singing and some readings and open mic for anyone who wanted to say something, and then a good chat with a good looking young doctor who knows the son of colleagues of ours from Brazil days.

Gratefuls:
- coming home to this amazing sky from their back yard (see extra)
- catching up on sleep with a long nap
- listening to this brilliant Brazilian song:
  To live
  And not be ashamed to be happy
  To sing and sing and sing some more
  The beauty of being an eternal learner...

  Oh my God, I know
  That life should be so much better and it will be
  But that doesn't stop me from repeating
  It's beautiful, beautiful, so beautiful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.