Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

In stitches, but not laughing.

Gala, in C's kitchen downstairs. Trying to decide whether or not she's thirsty.

Shortly after, I decided my first job of the weekend would be to make another trap for the asian hornets which come around to gorge on windfalls from our pear tree. The traps are made out of old mineral water bottles.

I never did get to finish it. I was pressing down with the tip of a pen-knife on a piece of the plastic. In retrospect a silly thing to do, unless using a knife with a locking blade.

So as I was pressing down the blade folded on my index finger. Net result, some sowing practice for the duty doctor at the local 'Urgencias' (A&E) (extra).

So that meant I couldn't get on with the jobs I had planned for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.