Citizen Phage

Jacqui was with the Friends of Clennon Valley doing conservation, as well as something exciting and possibly life changing, collecting water samples for the Citizen Phage Library at Exeter University. She explained this to me over the washing up.Phages are tiny viruses that attack and kill bacteria, and might be a really important alternative to antibiotics to treat infections in the future.They exist inside us  and all around us. And as we sided the pots she referred me to the website . www.citizenphage.com.
I went for a Walking football pace walk – no dawdling – and had a half-time cup of coffee at the Boathouse ( extra) which was very quiet. I passed the wild mouse on the way, looking very end of season. It is always the first piece of funfair to arrive in the spring and then the last to go in the Autumn. Then I went home for a science lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.