Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Swimming pool debris

This is the best I could manage today. We left our campsite in Madera Canyon early, so no time to think photos until we arrived in Sierra Vista. Then none of the ideas we had for camping worked out, including a trip to Tombstone to check out a place there. In the end, we opted for a cheap motel, which has provided a good opportunity to catch up on internet stuff, laundry, showers, car maintenance etc. So still no time to get the camera out. We did drive down to Ramsay Canyon, a good birding spot run by the Nature Conservancy where I had hoped for a photo op or two. However, we failed to check beforehand, and it is actually closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays! So my last possibility was around the motel, and unlike in Yucca Valley, there are no nice plants growing in the grounds, so this debris in the swimming pool was the best I could find. Just as well we had no time for a swim, I suppose. It has been windy today, though, so not surprising that a few leaves and twigs ended up in the water.

It's been a Blip catch-up day too, but I'm not yet quite up to date: still a few gaps that I'll fill when I next have time to download my cards. I think I've done enough for today, don't want to stuff up by being in too much hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.