Going down

I was expecting bad news - which didn't materialise.
Early on Saturday morning I received an automatically generated text message which said I had a new oncology team appointment first thing on Monday morning. This was a concern, as all my meetings with the team have been on a Thursday. I assumed that they wanted to tell me the results of my CT scan and it couldn't wait until Thursday.
When I turned up this morning I was directed to have a blood test (unexpected), then wait for my rather late appointment.
With some trepidation I met a new (to me) doctor. She said the scan was ok and I should continue with my treatment! I was surprised and relieved.
She also said the routine reviews (like mine) were usually on Mondays. I wasn't even aware they ran reviews on Mondays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.