Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Stormy Sky

Yet another visit to Charlestown! When I have to go to Tesco, the antidote is to call in at Charlestown on the way home - it only adds a mile to the journey. I looked at the webcam at Tesco and it showed sun, but when I got there only 5 minutes later there was only a tiny bit of blue sky left.

It was blowing a gale and it was difficult to hold my phone still. Not many people around though. You could pick out the tourists as they were mostly wearing shorts! (Beige, of course!).  It was COLD!

BBC’s ‘Have I got news for you’ on Friday did the whole programme on Boris. Very funny, and I’m surprised they were allowed to say some of what they said! At the very end they showed a short film clip of our new UNELECTED PM saying something really stupid. A taste of things to come. But how can one person who only got 81K votes from Conservatives be allowed to run the country? It seems some Conservatives weren’t interested enough to vote. So what are they being paid for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.