Like Father, Like Son!

Eric's father, Luke, is the one with the Steamroller and also spends time at Perrygrove Railway in the Forest of Dean. It's a great place to visit by the way, and they do a special thing at Christmas. It's also where Luke and Johanna held their wedding.

Both Ruby and Eric love going to steam shows with Rosetta, the Steamroller, and it's obviously rubbing off on Eric!

EXTRA Photo - Put in as extra as I don't want to give Julie (Blipname Julez) nightmares! Gives her a chance not to look!
Today I heard a shout of 'GRANDAD! BIG SPIDER', well they weren't wrong. I rushed over and took a few shots with my phone camera, using the Ultra Macro setting.
I think those sacs beneath the spider are egg sacs so we can look forward to a lot more of these in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.