A Bit Splashy at Maidencombe

I haven't been to Maidencombe for ages and looking back at my journal it seems to have been November 2019 when I last went there and it looks like I used a similar title.

The forecast suggested it was extremely likely there'd be a thunderstorm but the sky looked quite light with a bit of blue when I got there. I'd taken a coat with me but I decided I'd leave it in the car. It's not far but it's a steep walk down to sea level. Theres a small sandy beach to the left but I like these red boulders that came down from the cliffs years ago (although I dare say there's some coming down more recently).  I used the in-camera ND to slow the exposure and it's not bad considering it's hand-held. I got back to the car and home before the rain started. There was thunder and lightning and a beautiful rainbow too.

We have a new Prime minister in the UK or we will tomorrow once she's invited by the Queen. A very small percentage of our population have had a say in the election and when these things happen that small percentage always elect the wrong one. Ah well, that's democracy, it's not much good but it's better than the alternative, probably.

When I got home the film I'd ordered for the Pentax had arrived. Loading the film puzzled me a bit, I couldn't work out how to anchor it despite having read the 1979 user guide. I watched a video which revealed the secret. I took a photo of the cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.