Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Partick

The day did not start well.

Switching on the bedside radio when I woke up didn't yield any sound, and then I noticed that the time display was also blank. I tried the bedside lamp, but had no luck with that either. A check on my phone revealed that there was indeed a power cut in my postcode area. Oh well, washed and dressed and got an earlier bus into Glasgow than I had planned. First stop was to get some coffee and a warm breakfast.

That done, I now had some time on my hands before my scheduled lunch appointment. So a wee trip on the Clockwork Orange (Glasgow's subway system) to Partick to visit the new murals that had been painted over those created for the Commonwealth Games in 2014. These new creations are stunning (see also extras). Didn't have time to visit any more in the area today, but a return visit won't be too long in coming.

A good lunch and catch up. A bus home and I even managed to reset the clock on the cooker and microwave, given that the return of power had happened just as I was leaving earlier. That set me up for a bit of footering around with the church website, following some of our recent developments.

A day that ended (although we're not done yet) better than it started. And that can be no bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.