Coffee Break Lemon Bars

There's been a big meeting for all the leaders at my office for the past three days. My responsibility has been the coffee break snacks. We had chocolate & strawberry cake on Monday, jam thumbprint cookies on Tuesday, and then lemon bars today.

The lemon bar idea came quickly. However, finding lemons was a bigger challenge.

Limes are no problem. They can be found all over the market. Bottles of lime juice, powdered lime juice, etc. But lemons are a different story. The word for lemon and lime is the same in Thai, so I had to specify, "yellow foreign lemons" when I asked around.

I finally found (with a squeal of delight) fresh lemons at the fourth grocery store. Three beauitful bright fresh round balls came home with me and were transformed into delicious lemon bars. Thanks to Mom who just sent me a zester last week, fresh lemon zest could be included in the recipe. So fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.