Flossmo

By Flossmo

Petunias

This morning I pottered my way though a folder full of correspondence and filing and even tidied up my virtual desktop. It always feels good to organise and sort.

Today was my digital buddy day in the library. First thing I had a meeting with the manager to see if we could make some posters to encourage more people to come forward. We want to encourage people to use it before someone somewhere decides we should lose it. I then spent an hour with a lady who just wanted help with some small problems with her iPad. All were easily solved and she went home very happy. It is so rewarding to feel that you have helped another person, even if just a little.

This evening we have just had another thunderstorm. Tonight's was at a more civilized hour, last night the thunder woke me. At least the garden is getting a good dowsing.

The petunias were in a hanging basket outside the library.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.