Monarch

This morning I was at my brother’s at 8:30 getting his shopping list from him. Then it was off to the grocery store to pick those groceries up. Since I was out and about, I filled the vehicle with gas before dropping his groceries off.

Kent was grocery shopping for us and getting salt for the water softener.

When I got home, Kent was home and groceries were put away, so we were clear to leave and head to Deep Run and go visit with Roger.

It was nice just sitting and hanging out with Roger for a couple of hours as well as Rhonda and Kent’s sister Pat. As we were leaving the beaded jewelry I had on, came off and went into Rhonda’s hands.

This Monarch was puddling out in the yard at the house in Deep Run.

We got home early enough to sit outside for a couple of hours and see hummingbirds, woodpeckers, cardinals, wrens & more at the feeds. No camera in hand. Just watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.