First day of the the rest of my life

Today was the first proper day of my retirement; for the last 4 weeks I've been using up my holidays and occasionally going in to work to offer help and advice.  

I'd promised myself that I would go paddleboarding on this first day and I managed it although conditions were not ideal with the wind and swell.  I went to Port Erin and spent the morning there.  The extras were also from my visit.  

I'd previously talked to a Head Teacher who was retiring this summer and she pointed out that we could now use the tag #nmp (not my problem) as others will now be responsible for the things that we had previously been doing.  I need now to let go of what has been and was reading this morning about developing a sense of curiosity rather than dwelling on the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.