multiple butterflies in one day

I have seen butterflies so rarely this year 

I've hit the nutty point in packing where I'm second guessing everything. I don't remember this in any other trip but it has been years since my other bucket list trip. 
- my pants are water resistant, not waterproof - will it be ok?
- do they still fit?
- what are they doing to my butt?
- can I get thermal leggings on underneath them? 
- should I bring a backup of that? what about of that? 

New forecasts suggest Europe will have a mild fall and early winter. This would reduce the strain on natural gas supplies. There will still be problems but this helps Europe and hurts Russia's ability to push Europeans into giving up on Ukraine. 

Russia came out with yet another list of people who can't come visit. Because. You know. With what is happening with Brittany Griner everyone is just dying to go visit Russia. 

A Russian military unit in the south of Ukraine refused to fight over a lack of supplies including water. Ukraine says they rioted. 

There is evidence that Russian soldiers near Kherson are stripping off their uniforms, possibly changing into civilian clothes (or running around half-naked I suppose) and fleeing. 

Supposedly a Ukrainian pensioner was able to shoot down a £74 million  Russian SU-35 fighter jet with his hunting rifle. The story says he did this in August and got a medal. 

Anonymous said they are behind the hacking attack of the largest taxi company in Moscow which sent all those drivers to the same place and caused a traffic jam. Anonymous declared war on Russia since the invasion this year and since then has launched a number of attacks. In one they hacked into Russian TV channels and broadcast scenes of the war in Ukraine.

I think they also hacked into web cameras with loudspeakers in Russia on Ukraine's Independence Day and played patriotic Ukrainian music. They recorded people's reactions and made a video and posted it online. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.