Flotsam and Jetsam

Once known as Lord Ponsonby's, this store remains a second hand store, junk shop, antique dealer. Choose the name. I vaguely knew the owner when it was Lord ponsonby's and he was a Junk Shop owner in his own mind. Now that it is Flotsam and Jetsam, I'm not sure what it is.

Flotsam and Jetsam was located about a kilometre along Richmond Road from the corner with Ponsonby Road, on which this store is found (on the corner with Williamson Avenue). I did blip the outside of the store in January.

I had a very early start this morning in order to catch the 0730 flight to Wellington for a one day meeting. I had hoped to find the big crane on Ponsonby Road/MacKelvie Street corner litup and therefore photogenic in the dark. No.

I liked all the lights (all for sale) and the fawn holding its price ticket in its mouth. Nicely bizarre touch. And what to make of the ghastly white plastic chairs?

This latest addition to the one street project, could be better large.

The meeting went well; Wellington was beautifully sunny with gentle breezes, and therefore no risk of being trapped overnight. Pleasant flight back and about to enjoy a meal prepared for me by S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.