Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Camo

Identification - Bronchocela jubata - Maned Forest Lizard.

I was chasing down a butterfly which finally landed on a bush. As I approached, a twig or something must have dropped into the bush and the butterfly was gone. Funny though, I never saw it fly off. I looked up into the air and there was no overhanging tree, so I suspected my old friend the green lizard.

It probably took me a minute before I could see him, bright green and only four feet in front of me. If I hadn't have been looking for him there is no way I would have spotted him by accident.

I collected a few nice shots, but they were 'same old' that I have posted a few times in the past. So I decided to step back a couple of paces and try to capture the camouflage effect. Funnily enough, I had to look for him all over again.

It doesn't seem that difficult to spot in the photograph, perhaps I should have moved further back and included more bush. Still, gives you a good idea.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.