Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Winter latke recipe

My neighbour Paula's mother makes amazing latke's. She shared her recipe with me last week.

Having had huge problems accessing fresh vegetables in central London I finally got hold of a beautiful selection including some gorgeous parsnips.

I love parsnips and don't think they should be saved until Christmas, so here's my adaptation of Mrs Nessick's recipe, also including rosemary (which I keep in the freezer). The two ingredients are made in heaven.

I'm trying to post the recipe as an extra but it won't upload. You can check it out on my Instagram feed if you like sue_foll_photo.

This would have been my dad's birthday today. He'd have loved this even more if it had a slice of beef on it. RIP dad x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.