A Guernsey donkey’s view of things…

An early trip to town to buy exciting things like kitchen roll and some fruit. I then had time for an iced latte before heading up to Beghins to see if I liked any of their Skechers. Nothing with much colour but a pair of pink and grey trainers caught my eye. I think the young lad was totally bemused watching me try them on. I brought a long handled shoe horn with me and asked for the left shoe first. No point in bothering my right foot unless there is a good chance of it fitting. Having decided they fitted I asked the price and he said it was on the right shoe. But I had to take the left shoe off first so I had my foot free to take the right one off. He probably thought I’d lost the plot but it’s another hurdle I’ve jumped. Trying on shoes. I’d like some new jeans but not sure I can cope with M&S changing rooms just yet. It’s difficult enough getting skinny jeans off at home…
The reason for being in town was mainly to discuss my blood results with my GP. The nurse had missed one so I need to return next week to have it done (free of charge). I don’t know what test it was. The other results seemed to be OK because she passed over them quite quickly then she asked whether I knew all the people (and cat) that were on the mural at the Hideaway. I said yes and gave her some names. She’s clearly not very knowledgeable about Guernsey history because she never knew there was a Dame of Sark. So she asked whether I would take her on a guided town walk once I was fit. Yes I’d be delighted to…
The icing on the cake of a good day was having pasta with pesto for a late lunch. So simple and so tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.