web

Every one knows that I do my shopping after work on a Tuesday, but now that Sarah has left home, we don't need so much food, so I decided to skip the shop and  leave the car at home.

My bus pass seemed to have developed a fault, but the driver knows me so he just waved me on. I've phoned the council to order a replacement. Then I discovered that the times and routes of the afternoon buses had changed two weeks ago; the earlier bus no longer goes near our house. I told the driver that I'd walk the last 3.5 miles - it could just be my daily exercise - but since the only other passengers waiting for the bus also wanted to go my way, the kind driver said he'd drive the old route instead. The advantages of rural life, eh?  

I did go for a walk later on, when the sun came out. Jess and I headed down to the river so that she could have a swim. Thats where I saw this lovely web..

It was my turn to cook the tea tonight and I made Meera Sodha's Lime pickle rice with roast squash. This is one of my all-time favourite dishes, and I have some left for lunch tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.