Phones on the bus

Went to Chorley market with Lynne this morning. I wasn't dressed for the rain but I did have an umbrella. I went into Wigan this afternoon on the bus to enrol at college on an introduction to floristry course. It turned out the course I wanted was full!!! I complained to the course head that I would have enrolled on line if the form wasn't so unwieldy and wouldn't let me get past the question which secondary school did you attend. It only gave Wigan schools and I didn't go to school in Wigan. She told us the course was also run on a Monday afternoon and only had one student so I have enrolled for that. My friend Alison got the last place on the Wednesday night course but after texting her in Venice she is happy to change. We will sort it when she gets back. I did meet a lovely lady called Regina also doing the course. 
It had rained again whilst I was in college and I still had no coat but I again manage to dodge getting wet.
On the bus home I noticed everyone was on their phone and one of the people was watching a film or similar and had the sound quite loud so it was heard by everyone. 
I'm looking forward to 19th September when the course starts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.