Eldora19

By Eldora19

Malvern

A drive over to Malvern today for us plus Granny. We went to the gardens behind the theatre, somewhere I visited often with school on dance and theatre trips so it was really lovely to take S.
We also visited Malvern Priory, a beautiful old church. As I walked around I couldn’t work out what kind of church it was and what Priory meant but I think it was Church of England. I was brought up Roman Catholic and realise now how different Catholic Churches are inside.
On the drive home we stopped in a fantastic farm shop and picked up some milk from a self service machine. This evening Cannon and I went on a bike ride around some of our old routes, I’m surprised by how confident I must have been driving in traffic back in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.