Oh dear

I dropped M at Audley End station this morning, early, and he’s made his way to NL via eurostar, where he is staying overnight and travelling to Poland by car tomorrow with a friend.
Unfortunately, just as we were going to bed last night, one of the circuits blew, and we eventually tracked it down to being a fault in the kitchen lights . I’m now cooking with a head torch and the cooker light! 
My workshop tomorrow has been cancelled too, which is very disappointing, but I’m working on my proposal for a meeting on Thursday in Colchester, so I’m enjoying spending more time on it. Huge thanks to Dorsetb for lots of source materials and inspiration. 
I’ve also noticed a full time millinery role advertised at a couture milliner in London. It is very tempting… they do hats for the royals, so it would be wonderful experience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.