Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Regular Tuesday

3 things planned today - none went to plan!

Bit late getting to AJ this morning (10:15), mind you she was just eating her breakfast! (She’s always been an early riser but now she is reliant on the care staff to get her up.). She looked well and was quite chatty.

Back home and my hairdresser was doing my daughters hair, Austin was happy playing. I have photos on my fridge and he was pointing out who was who. Came to this photo - he said it was him and his mummy (it’s actually me and his mummy!)

2nd thing not to plan - I then had a telephone asthma review call - although the nurse said the receptionist had booked her incorrectly, so the appointment has changed to later in the week.

Final thing that didn’t go to plan - I had booked a zoom WI Denman at Home hour workshop on Sourdough. Was able to get in, but then the host apologised that they had some technical difficulties, so will have to rearrange!

Relaxing evening sewing in the ends for my blanket I finished - thank you for your comments, likes and hearts.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.