and through the wire...

By hesscat

Science, Huh?

I was a bit late taking Arlo out for his lunchtime walk, but it had been sunnyish and warm, as I stepped out the door, it was spitting, as I got to the end of the track it was pouring it down and there was thunder and lightning, someone on the road walking 2 dogs appeared to be racing back to their house. Hmmm... I thought, I'm no going out in that (I was in the car). I looked at the weather forecast... wind from the south east, I look south east and see brighter skies, I do a loop around and back and it stops raining. I am proud of myself having used science to my benefit, and I'm dry. Ain't science great?

We set off on our walk, it starts to spit... gets heavier... thunder and lightning goes off, Arlo got a fright with the first one but ignored the rumbles, it was pouring it down, Arlo tries to hide in the long grass from the rain, we race back to the car. Science, huh? In the wrong hands it's dangerous!!

I took Arlo out for his evening walk, bright sunshine, golden fields... as they say those who ignore weather forecasts and wait for the sun to come out have a 50% chance of staying dry and 50% getting wet... I forget who said that... a nutter whoever it was.

Bye Boris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.