Friends..

Well today I qualified for the privilege of being able to drive for the next twelve 11 months. 30 days prior to my federal medical card allowing me to drive expires I must start gathering the paperwork starting with an appointment for an A1C and the sleep doctor. 14 days prior (or so) you must pass your physical in order for the paperwork to reach appropriate state and federal agencies on time. The federal doctor (yes for drivers there are differences) noticed my weight was down AND my A1C was down and noted it on my long form for the companies safety / legal department. Of course I had to celebrate another passed physical so I went and had some hot and spicy deep fried chicken with a slice of apple pie.. Not the worst thing for me but not something I can eat very often.

Back to work in the morning... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.