Rivers of gold

I'm continuing the project of documenting the creation of the kintsugi memorial to Keaton Otis. Tomorrow will be the last day of work on the site in preparation for the dedication on September 12. I love documenting the project, but even more, I have been drawn into photographing details of the gold paint in the street (see Extra)--and the possibilities are endless, as there are many cracks and crevasses in the street, and the project is a whole city block long. I love this project.

I'm also having a number of meetings with people associated with Sisters of the Road. They definitely need new Board members, but I am not sure it's a good role for me, and I'm meeting people, listening, respecting all views, and trying to see what their systemic problems are. If I can see what the difficulties are, maybe I can see whether I think I can be helpful or not. 

I'm a bit stretched right now. I was involved in making photographs and then attending meetings from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. today, and then had a pile of work to do on the computer, plus photo processing that will probably keep me up till midnight, and I go back tomorrow to photograph the last day. So I have to turn off comments for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.