My last Uncle

I travelled to Coventry today for the funeral of my uncle who had died at the age of 101! I travelled by train, I use their passenger assistance service to make sure things go smoothly. Thoroughly recommended for those who need a bit of help. I met my nephew and SIL in the station in Coventry - they came up from the south. My other nephew came to pick us up and take us to the crematorium. My brothers were in Glasgow as J was having his second cataract operation that day and P was his chauffeur.
It was nice to see my cousins, some not seen for some time due to Covid restrictions.
My poor nephew kept being called by his father’s name. It hadn’t occurred to me before, but he is the image of his dad. Poor lad :-)
Nephew J then took us back to the station where we went our separate ways. An uneventful journey back to Cumbria, and Mr D picked me up from Oxenholme.
It’s now 3 years since we moved to Cumbria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.