Garden Party In Church

After all the lovely weather we've been having the Vicar thought it would be nice to invite the three congregations in our parish to the "mother church" and then have us all back to the Rectory garden for a bring-and-share lunch.

Now that I've offered my services as church photographer, he made sure I'd be bringing a camera along. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't so obliging and a last-minute decision was made to hold the event in our very spacious church after the service.

The scene is of the 12' length of buffet food tables, by now well-stocked and the congregation arriving for the usual 30 minutes of pre-service coffee, cake and chatting.

I was not impressed with the quality of my images, but there will be something usable when a Facebook page is created.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.