a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Clinging on

Its breezy here and these verbena flower heads were swaying a good foot of more in the gusts, which made taking what would otherwise have been an easy shot of a bee a little more challenging.  As it is I'm reasonably happy with the result in the end, even if its not the most interesting subject matter.

One of the 3 lads who I went away with to Portugal has now tested positive for covid.  There was a fair bit of coughing from some of the passengers on the plane back so it may be that he caught it then.  The other 3 of us have currently got clear tests, but I must admit that I'm not feeling brilliant.  It may just be post holiday exhaustion, and I have my fingers crossed that it is ... assuming that the tests continue to be negative I shall be staying away from people for a few days until I feel better as a precaution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.