Flossmo

By Flossmo

A ripping yarn

This morning I made my way to the Farnham Maltings for the weekly cinema. I was fascinated to find that the porch was decorated with balls of yarn and some knitting hanging from the ceiling. I guess it is advertising Unravel, an annual knitting exhibition, which is due to take place this coming weekend. I usually go to Unravel but have banned myself this year as I have a gigantic stash of yarn already and buying anymore would mean us having to move house. I jest... about the moving house.

The film this morning was Top Gun: Maverick. Tosh of course, but I really enjoyed it. It was fascinating to see a sequel taking place some thirty years after the first film with the same actor playing the leading role. It was a bit long at 2h 10m and very sentimental but never boring. Yes, definitely a ripping yarn.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.