Wall Brown Wednesday...

Up at 5.30 this morning to put the rubbish out but did manage to get another hour or so back in bed and  then was raring to go for another little local wander, but a shorter one than the past 2 days!

Sun was out and it's still quite humid, so headed to the Downs and didn't expect to see much but then found myself chasing this Wall Brown around a field, along with more Clouded Yellows, Red Admirals and Speckled Woods!! Very nice to see them all still out, and even got to see a buzzard, kestrel and sparrowhawk so made the walk all worthwhile - and gentler on my legs too.  The cows and goats were there too!

also took delivery of 2 roses today -not for me! - but I bought them for a friend whose Dads' funeral I went to, and it's a Loving Memory rose for her and her mum so that went down very well.  Really great quality too so can highly recommend Peter Beales roses... and they've got 50%  off container roses for 24 hours or so I think... so  I may have had to shop for myself! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.