Interesting lunch appointment

So it’s almost 4 years since I took early retirement and whilst I haven’t missed getting up for work every day I have missed the people I worked with and, if I’m hinest, I miss doing what I used to. So today I had a lunch date with one of the managers I knew from the old days. It didn’t go quite the way I’d imagined but it has given me food for thought. There may be a door open for me to get back into the world of work via the contract market so to that end I’m meeting another ex-colleague next week to explore things further.

I’m not 100% sold on going back but with costs rising everywhere it might be an option. More to follow!

Early walk with Phin before I headed into town and home in time to get wet in one of the many showers we have been blessed with today. I avoided the worst of the rain but was caught in a wee shower when I took Phin out before his dinner.

A wee steak and baked potato dinner has gone down a treat and I’m now rewatching Stranger Things 1-3 before getting into season 4.

Spotted this wee ghost sign on Candlemaker row today en route to lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.