Playtime

Our niece is moving house..... today she had a very busy time,  with working in the morning,  collecting her son from pre-school, getting her car sorted, and collecting her daughter from school......so I offered to collect L. from school,  take her for a drink and keep her until S. was at the new house. So there I stood outside the school gates - a new experience for me  - until L came out. She was very excited and probably saw me as a soft touch..... her first comment was that it would be a lovely time to visit the new play park on the way home,  so we just had to do that!! We went to a local cafe - they didn't have what L likes, so we went to the shop next door,  bought some orange juice and chocolate brownies, a toy for her brother and some chocolate for each of them and she looked very longingly at the unicorn slime. She did have a plan if her mum wouldn't want the slime, she thought she could leave it at my house and she could play with it the next time she visited.  We finished with 30 minutes at my house playing with the slime,  drinking juice and eating chocolate brownie before we took her home to the new house. I had a great time and I think she did too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.