Stormy

We were up and out early this morning to travel to Bournemouth to pick up my mother in law to take her to her hospital appointment to see if she has Parkinson’s. The most difficult part was actually getting my mother in law into and out of the car. Luckily my husband was with me. It’s a small hospital and I easily located a wheelchair. We were offered tea and biscuits when we arrived, very civilised. Blood pressure first, lying down and then stood up but that didn’t work. The doctor told the nurse not to worry. I let the doctor know that we had been to the hospital five years ago when mother in law had brain scans and tests for the same condition which proved negative.
He did various tests and asked various questions which she wasn’t very good at answering so I had to fill the missing bits. His conclusion as before was that she didn’t have Parkinson’s. If someone is shaky when they put a cup to their lips, that is fine. It’s only an issue when someone has the shakes standing up. I read this morning that a three minute test is being devised to test for Parkinson’s which is based on swabs of samples of sebum taken from the back of an individual. That will be a lot easier way to diagnose whether a person has Parkinson’s. 
My husband and I went for a quick walk before going home, it looked a bit stormy out to sea and it was rather bright. We had a very good journey home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.