More morning mist

I walked down the road a bit this morning when I got out to feed the crows. It was another beautiful misty morning. I took more pictures of the cattails but looking up the hill at the grove gave me a nice surprise.
It was a beautiful September day. I've done some garden clean up and sat on the deck in the sun for quite a while today. The ducks and chickens are also giving me lots of entertainment. I couldn't resist the extra. I have been so diligent to remove the monarch caterpillars from my butterfly weed this summer and I walked by and this huge one was just hanging out. I figured it's big enough it's going to head out and form a chrysalis soon (it needs to as September moves on. It's going to get cold!) So it gets to stay and munch on my butterfly weed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.