South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Home Farm House

This is one of the older buildings in our village - how old, I'm not quite sure! There were buildings on this site in the 1600's, but I don't think the main house would be that old - that looks more like early 1800's to me. The flint annexe, which is now owned separately, looks older. What an absolutely gorgeous day today! There were beautiful flowers and blossoms everywhere and the air was lovely.

Had a trip to the hairdresser's this morning to get me roots done! Paul also had a last minute hair appointment this afternoon, because the young guy who does our hair is off on holiday to Crete for a couple of weeks and he didn't want to wait that long to get his hair cut! Hubby was out for lunch/meeting today, so Paul and I had tuna pasta bake. Stuart hates the smell of tuna, so it spared him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.