See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Adversity

I thought this was rather beautiful, yes I know it's a weed and, like most people, I pull them out of the garden when they are in the 'wrong' place but there was something about this photo that made me ponder. Initially I took it because the dandelion just shone out from the grey wall in the sunshine but then I thought about the adversity the seed had faced in order to grow there without any discernible soil, nutrients or even water and had produced a large and healthy looking plant. I felt inspired by the effort that nature had put into producing something beautiful against the odds (if only it would put in the same effort for the plants that I tenderly nurture in my garden).

My thought for the day would be........when things are tough and your back's against the wall, you can still survive and grow, and who knows, someone somewhere may be inspired by you and think you are beautiful :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.