Water Taxi

We jumped up early as the daughter and minky were heading to Milk. Turns out that it only opens at 10am and said daughter had already turned homeward where we did indeed catch up with her, so we got a guided tour of the new kitchen units. At least the cat is being well catered for.
Then out for a sail - I’d the reefing lines to put in following the addition of the stack pack. Young KB, the kiwi (not to be confused with young K), gave me a tow over to my boat. Coincidentally, he’s been offered the mooring next to mine and it’s way too close - and it’s a heavy long keel boat with deeper keel. Neither of us is happy. The Commodore is whistled up. TBC.
Anyway, after that, out for a sail, just round the bay. Delightful. What a lovely boat it is. T-shirt weather too.
Then out to this new Everyman cinema. Very plush with comfy sofa seats and dinky cushions. Official Competition with Penelope Cruz and Antonio Banderas. Very slyly amusing indeed. 8 from me, but only 6 from her. She’s a hard one to please. I wonder what score I’d get? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.