Berwick quayside...

...from the Old Bridge.

A trip in to Berwick with MrM this afternoon. He had to buy some wood, and I needed a few things from the Green Shop. He dropped me off to walk into town over the Old Bridge, and continued on to the builders merchant. Shopping done, I crossed the road and stood in the sun chatting with Sean, an acquaintance from Wooler, until MrM arrived to pick me up.

Next stop was the DIY shop in the retail park, so MrM could buy yet more wood. I made the mistake of going in too, and came out with four houseplants. Two were moth orchids that had evidently been  badly neglected, and reduced in price to next-to-nothing. After my success with one orchid, maybe I can revive these!

Popped into M&S Food before heading for home - it's going to be a busy weekend, and it will be helpful to have food requiring little effort. The family meal for £15 will keep us going for several days!

We left Berwick under a blue sky, and arrived home to thunderhead cloud in an ominously grey sky! No storm this evening though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.