Thursday

When I walked Hetty with Jo and Kelvin and their dogs yesterday we stopped to pick blackberries. I know there are lots of varieties and they knew where particularly big juicy ones grew. Hetty was entertained by the other dogs so I helped pick them.

Kelvin looks himself again following the wasp sting but says the inside of his nostril is unbelievably itchy and almost unbearable at times. We are still avoiding some stretches of the canal.

I watched the weather this morning and picked a window for a walk.  I wore a raincoat but was soon very warm and ended up carrying it. I hoped to pick blackberries for us but Hetty kept wandering off. Another time perhaps.

Clive and I went into the market for our veg and to make a purchase from the Indian cuisine stall.  It's nice to have time to browse now!

Lots of rain this afternoon so I shall read. 

Concerning news about our Queen.

Edit: Later, the BBC announced our Queen had died. The national anthem played and I had a weep. Clive changed our flag and it now flies at half mast. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.