Midnight Blues

I’m home alone today as Mrs C has gone to Edinburgh with a friend and by the time she gets back, I’ll have gone out to a rehearsal for the play.
With only four weeks left until opening night, it’s probably time to do some serious line learning - starting with highlighting all my lines now I know the script isn’t going to change any more. It’s always a good test of how much I know already - I try and say the line without looking at it before I highlight it - unfortunately, the answer to that question at the moment is “not as much as I should”. Time for some intense mugging before the rehearsal.
I had planned to do a lot today - go to the gym, change a seal in the shower, catch up on paperwork and learn my lines - but a somewhat delicate stomach for most of the day has meant I’ve just sat around feeling sorry for myself and watching rubbish on the telly.
I’m feeling a bit better now so will be able to go out, and I’ve probably got a couple of hours to learn as many lines as possible. If I do nothing else today (and I probably won’t!) at least that will be one positive. I suppose another positive is that we made the right call by going to the County Show yesterday, as it’s been pretty well constant rain or drizzle all day today.
I have a feeling I’ll be on my own again for most of tomorrow, but hopefully I’ll be back to feeling 100% so can tackle everything I should have done today. Maybe even a bit more…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.