Curious

I was going to blip the parcel that arrived today, full of warm sock wool. As you see, I‘ve already started the project „keeping the family’s feet warm“ for the coming winter. Especially my mother and her carers will benefit from it, after my mother’s gas provider has tripled her gas bill. 

But you can’t open a box full of wool skeins in this house, without at least one cat trying to steal some of it right away. So I shelved the idea of arranging the wool in a decorative pattern. Instead, this became a blip of sock wool in a box - with Chaiyya, the black photobomb.

Edit: Today’s momentous news from Balmoral emerged after I had already posted this blip. I surprised myself by crying a few tears. 
Now I wonder what the death of HM Queen Elisabeth will mean to our friends in the UK - amidst the many mounting crises, she was the only constant, like a rock in the surf, and now she is gone. 
May she rest in peace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.