Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Plate

One of the pieces I've made at my pottery class. I am going to confess that it's made with a mould which takes the hard work out of making a fairly large piece, however, the decoration is all my own work, using real leaves. I finally glazed my last piece so that's me finished with pottery for the time being. As for it being a mindful occupation. grounding me in earth, I've found it exhausting. I may have another go in the future, but it's a bit of a relief that it's over for now.

I was shocked at the news of the Queen's death, although I had learned that her family was assembling at her bedside. I'm no monarchist, but she has always been there throughout my life, as must be the case with a large number of the population. I think she did a difficult job well. It remains to be seen what happens from now on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.