Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cheese expedition

The annual trip up to CheeseLady for picnic cheese brings this view on the way home over the valleys northwards. My phone binged as I took this with a Guardian news item about the death of the Queen. So at least I will know for sure where I was.

This evening spent wondering how to respond to the condolences I’m receiving from local friends. I’m not a royalist, but I had respect for the discretion and service of the Queen. Meanwhile, Mr B and TallGirl are in the hotbed of royalism at my folks’ house.

And already people are cancelling meetings tomorrow. Is that really necessary?

In other news, no news on my iMac(s) (this will make more sense when I get caught up). I’m hoping this does not mean the IT guy has bad news about my Time Machine back up…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.