WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

End of an Era

I bought the book of stamps at WH Smiths today, not knowing the Queen had died.
I’ve never considered myself a royalist, I could take ‘em or leave ‘em really.
So I was surprised to feel such sadness when I heard the news this evening. The Queen has been in the background my whole life and I have to say I admire her for her steadfastness throughout her reign. 
I find it sad that in her final days she had to endure a meeting with both Boris Johnson and Liz Truss! Now that is true dedication - I would have told the pair of them to feck off!

246/365 
RIP Your Majesty

Rest in Peace Your Majesty
I just heard the news
it’s a sad day indeed
no matter personal views.

You were always a constant 
in the background of my life,
you served your country well
amidst all your own strife.

How things can change
in a matter of a few days,
we have a new King now and
our country enters a new phase.

Rest in Peace our Queen.


Goodnight  :-| x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.