Flood

I was in the office this morning, until the fire alarm went off and we all had to head outside.  This was in the middle of an extremely intense rain storm with flooding on the roads around some of the entrances so you couldn't cross without being in ankle deep water!

I decided to work the rest of the day from home, and on my way I found a flood at the corner of our street.  Two houses to the left where I was when I took this picture seemed in danger of getting water in their garages, and possibly even at the front doors.  I hope they were OK...

I also hope the council get this fixed - it's becoming a regular occurrence and it must be a nightmare for homeowners on this section, and it's a nuisance for pedestrians and cyclists too.  It's not deep enough to be much of a worry for cars though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.